Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

All other Modules /

Discuss all other Modules here.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Google Analytics Module Roadmap

Go to End

8 Posts   2778 Views

candidasa

Community Member, 10 Posts

16 February 2011 at 12:17pm

Edited: 16/02/2011 12:18pm

Hi there,
I'm the new maintainer for the Google Analytics module. I'm a developer at SilverStripe.

The module is now hosted on GitHub at SilverStripe-Labs:
https://github.com/silverstripe-labs/silverstripe-googleanalytics

I've updated the readme file with a tentative roadmap. These are ideas I had for how to improve this module. I'd like to hear your feedback on which improvements are most important to you. Please be specific and state why you want a certain feature.

Also, if you are willing to help improve the module that would be great. Pick any of the improvements, implement it and submit your work using a "pull request" on github (please create a unit test for any new feature you submit).

If you have any other ideas for thing you'd like to see in the Google Analytics module please post them here for us to discuss. If enough people agree that a certain feature is worth having, I'll add it to the roadmap and we can get it implement.

All the best,
Julian

Wade

Community Member, 6 Posts

28 February 2011 at 2:00pm

hi,
I just wanted to let you know that i have debugged the current trunk release to allow it to function for internet explorer. If you tell me how to send you my code, i will forward it all to you.
Thanks
Wade

candidasa